Contact Us: 0800 121 6376

Slide 1
National Council

National council is effectively the parliament of the NFRN – the forum where national policy decisions are made. Its role in shaping what the Federation does and how it relates to the outside world is crucial.

It comprises of the National President, National Vice President, National Deputy Vice President and the Immediate Past President, along with national councillors from each district.  The exact number for each district depends upon the number of members in that district.  However, there is a minimum of two national councillors per district.

National councillors are elected annually by members of the district council.  To have a say in choosing the national councillors for your district, you must attend branch meetings and make sure your representative on your district council is reflecting your views.

Meetings of the National Council will take place no less than 3 times a year.

 

Contact your National Council

District Name Email
Scotland Mo Razzaq morazzaq@hotmail.com
Scotland Hussan Lal hussanlal1@outlook.com
Scotland Ferhan Ashiq ferhanashiq@shads.co.uk
     
Northern Jason Birks jasonbirks@me.com
Northern Colin Reed cjrcolin@btinternet.com
Northern Martin Ward martinward06@aol.com
     
Yorkshire Andrew Taylor taylor314ctn@hotmail.co.uk
Yorkshire Tas Sangha tas.sangha@gmail.com
     
North West Shumaila Malik shumaila.malik@ntlworld.com
North West Craig Etchells zik74@me.com
North West Jayesh Parekh jayeshp1957@hotmail.co.uk
     
East of England Jayendra Patel jpatel1954@hotmail.com
East of England Ketan Lekani jackintheboxvending@yahoo.co.uk
     
West Midlands Narinder Randhawa greathaywoodspar@gmail.com
West Midlands Stephen Archer stevecarcher@aol.com
West Midlands Sunder Sandher sundersandher@hotmail.com
     
Wales Mark Dudden markdudden@yahoo.com
Wales Vince Malone tenby@mail.uk
     
South West Andrew White noowhite@hotmail.com
South West Raymond Monelle raymonelle@hotmail.co.uk
     
London Anant Patel anantpatel247@gmail.com
London Devendra Patel dpatel0076@aol.com
London Hetal Patel hrdv86@gmail.com
London Kishore Chandarana Kishorchandarana1@gmail.com
     
South East Jeet Chopra jeetchopra@hotmail.co.uk
South East Bhavesh Patel abjpatel@yahoo.co.uk
     
Northern Ireland Judith Mercer hamiltonnews@btconnect.com
     
Ireland Peter Steemers steemerp@gmail.com