Contact Us: 0207 017 8880

Slide 1
National Council

National council is effectively the parliament of the Fed – the forum where national policy decisions are made. Its role in shaping what the Federation does and how it relates to the outside world is crucial.

It comprises of the National President, National Vice President, National Deputy Vice President and the Immediate Past President, along with national councillors from each district.  The exact number for each district depends upon the number of members in that district.  However, there is a minimum of two national councillors per district.

National councillors are elected annually by members of the district council.  To have a say in choosing the national councillors for your district, you must attend branch meetings and make sure your representative on your district council is reflecting your views.

Meetings of the National Council will take place no less than 3 times a year.


Contact your National Council

District Name Email
Scotland Mo Razzaq
Scotland Hussan Lal
Scotland Ferhan Ashiq
Northern Jason Birks
Northern Colin Reed
Northern Martin Ward
Yorkshire Andrew Taylor
Yorkshire Tas Sangha
North West Shumaila Malik
North West Craig Etchells
North West Jayesh Parekh
East of England Jayendra Patel
East of England Ketan Lekani
West Midlands Narinder Randhawa
West Midlands Stephen Archer
West Midlands Sunder Sandher
Wales Mark Dudden
Wales Vince Malone
South West Andrew White
South West Raymond Monelle
London Anant Patel
London Devendra Patel
London Hetal Patel
London Kishore Chandarana
South East Jeet Chopra
South East Bhavesh Patel
Northern Ireland Judith Mercer
Ireland Peter Steemers