Contact Us: 0207 017 8880
Slide 1

At our 2022 Annual Conference in Birmingham on June 20 and 21, our new senior officials were voted in.

Jason Birks was elected as National President, with Muntazir Dipoti voted in as vice president and Shahid Razzaq, or Mo as he is better known, becoming deputy vice president.

All three said they were honoured to be elected to these positions.

In his acceptance speech, Jason said:
“I look forward to moving into a period of stability and strategic planning for the long term future of the Federation, for both our members and also the staff who do fantastic work on our behalf.

We must be proud of our history and traditions but we must embrace change or we will become irrelevant. Let’s be bold and have a full and frank debate at branch and district level.”

After leading the Fed for eight months since the 2021 Annual Conference as National President, Narinder Randhawa becomes immediate past president.

Our National President has a demanding schedule.  As well as chairing meetings of the national executive committee (NEC) and national council, he attends key industry events and meetings with our key business partners, makes official visits to all Fed districts and will provide comments and statements to the media as he champions the cause of independent retailers.